Irewamiri Olamidotun
2 min readOct 29, 2023
Reincarnation

Reincarnation

Reincarnation is the coming back of the Dead to be rebirth into new being.

Most people do not believe that the Dead can come back to life, some religion believes in coming back of the Dead but most populous religion like christian and Muslim beliefs that man only lived once.

But let come to think of it, does human have another life to live after death? Yes most christian and muslim belief there is a place where human goes to after death (Heaven&Hell).

Religion planted more fear in my heart, talking about Heaven&Hell is devastating, cruel, sometimes it make me feel like they are fingering my brain, toiling with what I felt is right.

Let's talk about the African religion, their beliefs on Reincarnation is different from other foreign religion.

Let’s use Yoruba as a Case study, the Yoruba speaking people believe in what is call Abiku.

Abiku is the constant death and coming back to life of a human being, these people were given so many different name like. kokumo, ayedun, malomoo and so on.

There is another theological Yoruba believe that says their ancestors come back to life and be rebirth by the same family, they are call. Babatunde, yetunde, babaoku and so on.

For me I believe in reincarnation, but I haven’t witness One, though I believe we human being are lights and when we dies our body goes into the earth and our souls goes up to the sky.

Most human reincarnates, and I believe we’ve lived as Giant humanoid before, same to all the animals, they too are giant in ancient days as dinosaurs.

Reincarnation is real, human should believe we don’t just live once, but we live again and again on this same earth.