Things you should do before medium introduces the payment model

Febin John James
1 min readFeb 13, 2017

--

This is with my little experience of being a consumer. I have noticed this in a couple of startups. When they start they give you a lot of features for free. But once they introduce the payment model. Things start to change.

I assume these things might become paid ( Medium might not do this, but just to be on the safer side)

  1. ) Creating new publications (So go ahead and create, while it’s free)
  2. ) Custom Domain Setup (There’s good chances this might happen)
  3. ) Integration with Google Analytics ( May be medium is working on their own version of GA, Now you can add your GA tracking by submitting a support request)

I hope medium continue to provide these features for free. But you never know.

If you are interested in developing cloud apps . Do checkout free chapters from my book Cloud Is a Piece of Cake.

--

--