Unleashing the Power of SEO: A Conversation with Shivani Sharma, SEO Consultant from India

Shivani Sharma
3 min readFeb 7, 2023

--

Are you looking for an expert SEO consultant from India to help your business stand out of the crowd?

You should meet her definitely!

Shivani Sharma is an Indian-based Search engine marketing Consultant helping the global client to turn their business into brands. During her work with SMEs, startups, and International Brands she is helping them to boost their organic traffic and revenue through SEO.

With her robust marketing strategies, she always brought value to her clients.

As an SEM consultant Shivani says, it’s important to understand the role that content plays in attracting and retaining customers. I realized that good content is crucial for any business to succeed, and so I started learning about content writing and marketing.

I read books, attended workshops and seminars, and practiced a lot. And eventually, my skills in these areas improved significantly.


When we asked her how a bio technician started her journey as SEO Consultant. She smiled and said I was not expecting it either. You can call me an accidental SEO Consultant.

I have always been studious since the beginning, my friends used to say she is not taking a break before her Ph.d. But later I figured out it’s not my cup of tea.

After graduation, Shivani started working in Biotech Laboratory, for like 4 months. Sharing her journey further she told us, she got a job offer for the post of Content writer from a local travel agency. During that job, I started to experiment with the practice of Search Engine Optimization.

I was always fascinated by the power of search engines and how they can help businesses reach their target audience.

For content marketing, keyword research and search engine algorithms attracted me so much. That’s when I decided to switch my career to marketing completely.

So, I decided to specialize in SEO and started learning as much as I could about it.

With the zeal to work with professionals, I moved to Chandigarh in 2018 and took my first step toward an SEO professional career.

After working for 4 years in a web development company she started her journey as a freelancer, where you can find complete SEO service coverage. As of now, she has served multiple small to large businesses from the tourism, Health Care, and, Automotive industries.

With each passing year, Shivani’s business continued to thrive, and she is one of the top SEO consultants in the industry. She was grateful for the success she had found, and she worked tirelessly to help her clients achieve the same level of success. Through her dedication, expertise, and hard work, Shivani had turned her passion into a thriving career, and she was an inspiration to all who knew her.

Her fully-fledged SEO strategy will help you to gain organic visibility with a better result.

My goal is not only to take client’s websites to the top of search engine result pages but to maintain that position by building their brand’s trust


Other than Working as an SEO consultant Shivani is very strict about her working hours and suggest the same for other. She was a Himachali she loves to spend time here in Himachal, close to nature.

In her free time, Shivani enjoyed practicing yoga and meditation; activities that helped her to stay centered and focused as she worked to grow her business. She found that these practices not only helped her to stay calm and grounded, but they also gave her the clarity and creativity she needed to come up with innovative solutions for her clients.


Asking about what advice you have for another aspiring SEO practitioner.

She said my advice would be to never stop learning and never give up.

SEO is constantly evolving, and you need to stay updated with the latest trends and techniques. Also, don’t be afraid to take risks and try out new things.

And most importantly, always have a growth mindset and be willing to learn from your mistakes. If you do these things, you’ll definitely succeed in this field.

--

--