Hibbah Mustansar
2 min readJan 11, 2021

Dark and stormy night

You have all probably heard of the phrase “it was a dark and stormy night" in this story I will use that as a starter sentence and write a story on it leaving it off to a cliffhanger. I will make the environment spooky and something like a horror film, I hope when you read it you feel yourself at the position! I hope you enjoy :)

It was a dark and stormy night, the ocean waves were crashing fiercely against the rocks, the wind was swaying wildly as I timidly stayed scrunched up in my bed. How much I tried to sleep I couldn’t not With the atmosphere like that outside I was just wishing to that everything would back to normal hut just then I let out one big horrendous scream! My window had just smashed open by the wind and suddenly the sky started making weird noises and WOOSHHHHH! Rain was pouring down on the city as harshly it could. I felt like I was stuck in a nightmare the only problem was that I couold not open my eyes or wake up from this dream. I pulled the covers over my head but then I heard the creak of my door when it opens,I knew someone had come in but I did not have the audacity to check, to be brave all I could do was lay still in my bed and hope for the best, hope for a happy ending to this night -if there was one-. I picked up the courage and slowly moved my covers to see a hooded figure standing there like a silhouette ready to grab hold of me. Before he pulled himself forward to get me he gave an devilish, evil laugh and my eyes closed as hard as they could and I let out another scream only this time I woke up to see my parents. This all really had been a dream, my parents told me I was shrieking and twitching moving all around my bed. This was the worst dream ever! But at the end it was a happy ending.