Ebi fine food

-Living In The Dream-
1 min readJun 9, 2023

--

The first place I lived when I arrived in Melbourne was a place called Footscray, where I stayed in Mr. Taka’s room until I found a shared house in the city center.

I worked with shrimp every day.

After a day of learning how to work, the rest of the work was easy enough to do on my own. But everyone was Aussie except me, and as I wanted to work in a local place, I think it was a great experience for me. It was a small place, really a Japanese izakaya, and I got used to the English environment there. The owner, John, was also very kind.

And so, during the day, I would go looking for work or go into the city to find a place to live.

In the meantime, at the end of the year in Perth, I went to visit with Penny, who I became friends with at the Tiwanis’ share house that saved me when I was in trouble because I had lost my place, and Ben, who was visiting Melbourne.

--

--

-Living In The Dream-

I am a Japanese writer. I want to share my story of traveling around the world with people all over the world. https://www.instagram.com/hiroakitoinsta/