NBA Players I Miss: Kristaps Porzingis

Elizabeth Hill
2 min readAug 20, 2018

--

I describe myself as a fake Knicks fan and a really bad real Bulls fan. I also describe myself who mainly misses NBA players and it can be from injury, trades, retirement, etc. I been thinking about writing about it for awhile and I can’t think of a better player to start with then Kristaps Porzingis.

KP is the 7'3 star of the Knicks who unfortunately tore his ACL last February and it was a sad year since than. He will most likely not until February of 2019 which makes it so there is no reason to watch the Knicks. I will still do it because I hate myself but no one else should.

I have tweeted I miss KP a total of 15 times at least since he tore his ACL. I do not see stopping from doing that anytime soon. Why do I miss this lovable giant? Three words, unicorn, smirks, and blocks. He is a unicorn and you never know what he is going to do and I love that. I love big men they are my favorite so this upcoming bunch of young unicorns is keeping me alive. Smirks, this guy has swag and he makes me feel things when he hits us with that smirk. Lastly, blocks. He puts on some amazing blocks and they come out of anywhere. He averaged 2.4 blocks year in his cut short career and has had some monster ones.

Here is to KP. I miss you and wish you the best.

--

--