HipoTalks: Pokémon Go — Mert Güneş

Hipo
2 min readAug 10, 2016

--

Every Thursday, people at Hipo talk about their interests and experiences during HipoTalk sessions. Last week, Mert Güneş shared his own experience on Pokémon Go. Let’s see what he says about this super popular game.

1) Why do you think Pokémon Go is breaking the internet right now?

I think this game was highly anticipated by a big crowd from the generation who watched Pokemon series when they came out. The previous versions of the game, although successful, were not that immersive and didn’t provide the current experience with augmented reality.

2) What level are you in Pokémon GO?

It’s been a month since I started playing and I am level 12. I usually play the game when I walk around.

3) What’s your favourite Pokemon?

Snorlax! but I don’t have it yet.

4) What’s your favourite interaction in the game?

My fav interaction of the game is walking to hatch your eggs. It’s a great idea, and adding real-life movement to the game makes it absolutely unique.

5) What do you think could be added to make Pokemon Go even better?

Player versus player battle is expected to arrive soon, and I can’t wait! I think adding a background location tracking ability would be cool. This way, users can hatch eggs while walking, and don’t have to keep walking with bowed heads looking at their phones.

--

--

Hipo

We help disruptive startups and small businesses create meaningful products and services. http://hipolabs.com