Kindness is not overrated!

Every good deed for the other person is kindness like to help them, to make them smile, to spend time with them, showing them gratitude, presenting something unexpected, showing them love and care.

Hira Ayub
2 min readDec 7, 2019

The five random acts I did during this last week are the following:

  • I asked one of my AMAL fellows about her sister’s health. She was not expecting a text from me as I got to know about her sister from her friends. I asked her for help anytime whenever she needs it.
  • I have a jolly nature and what I cannot bear is that someone remains mad at me, I made my mother laughed out loud by teasing her again and again, and by cracking lame jokes.
  • My maid got viral flu, cough, and fever on Wednesday, and she could not make my room entirely, so I helped her cleaning it all the way and bought her medicines so that her burden is minimized, and she felt it useful.
  • I made tea for everyone at home, as it shows my love and care for them.
  • My sister needed to go somewhere; I pressed her clothes.

Usually, we are doing these acts, but we don’t know the importance of these small deeds, and they make a difference in our life and another person’s life as well. I cannot explain my feelings as I felt worthy at that time, most of all, the stunning pieces of compassionate make you happy, and it brings inner peace, and that’s all that matters.

I will try to maintain this behavior of treating others with love, compassion, care, and kindness. We have to help the others if we want them to help users in the same way in need. So Be Kind!

Be kind to everyone.

When you have a habit of making other people feel good and cared, this attitude automatically helps in the workplace as well as I will try to make my teammates feel happy and excited. It is vital to ask for help when you are working in a team, and it is equally important to minimize their pressure of work and to make them feel relaxed, motivated, and focused.

--

--