Second Home???

hkim.
2 min readFeb 3, 2024

--

What is exactly the definition of “Second Home”? Is it the second place that we bought to live inside? Nahh, it’s actually refer to something where everything feels pretty much like our own home, where we spent our time, doing things with the specials. And here’s my story on how I got my “Second Home” in my first semester of college. I was thinking on making this long and complete story, but you know what… let me just keep some of it for myself.

Being someone who doesn’t really know how to make the first move sometimes make me feels overwhelmed about my social life. At first I was pretty confident that I can easily gain more friends in maybe like… A WEEK BEFORE COLLEGE STARTED but nahhhh, I only had like 3/4 friends before the college actually started. Welp it is what it is, I just need to wait for some magic to happen during the classes…

The process itself didn’t really took that much of a time. Creating group for our final project, doing routine meetups to talk about the project, and finally doing the project itself. I mean beside talking about project we also do some chit-chat about anything tho, so our relationship isn’t just a kinda co-worker thingy. We bond pretty well and yeah, day by day you guys finally gained my trust.

And by the end of the semester 9 of us (who someone would refer to us as “TWICE KW”) went pretty great surviving this semester, and also… we finally reach the point where I can call you guys my “Second Home”. This semester went great for me and hopefully for all of us, I just really hope that this friendship will last atleast until our last semester in Binus. Since we got separated for the second semester, I’ll miss our time together, the beef between us, the “berantem ala kita”, and everything that we went trough this semester. Let’s hope for our long-lasting friendship.

(This short-story isn’t well prepared since this is my very first time bikin kayak beginian, so yaudah deh gua rasa segini aja dulu yeah)

--

--