Ceci n’est pas une Pepe

an art collection on the Ethereum block chain by Hunter

H
2 min readMar 15, 2023

3000 pieces inspired by Matt Fury, CryptoPunks, Piet Mondrian, René Magritte, Chris Carlson, my good fried BLeo, years of glass blowing, and the countless people who showed me the way.

2997 pieces of the collection will be generated from an assortment of 106 different traits, and 3 of the pieces are hand-drawn 1-of-1’s.

I have been sitting on this idea. I want to create as an artist.

Make art and share it.

Those who want to enjoy it will cherish it.

I cherish you for your support.

I got my first glass blowing torch on my 21'st birthday. It was a gift from an amazing friend named John. He had won some money playing poker and treated me. That moment changed my life. I spent years learning so many different techniques for shaping and applying colors. These last few years I have kept it quite about the glass blowing.

This is a collection of the things that have impacted me.

I like this collection a lot. It is my reimagination of crypto art.

I hope you appreciate the simplicity of this art.

One day I hope you hang yours up on your wall at home.

--

--