Isha Sharma
1 min readFeb 21, 2018

--

Strangers

Let us start from scratch
Once again
When you didn’t know me
And I didn’t know you
When we tried talking
But the efforts were in vain
Let us be strangers
Once again .

When you asked my name
And I tried knowing yours
Let us talk about our childhood,
Walking in the lane,
Let us be strangers
Once again.

Let us once again go through
That precious feeling
When we talked about
The things we love
And the things we loathe
When from head to toe
We were drenched in rain,
Let us be strangers
Once again.

Let us tell each other
That we are in love
And not believe it
Laugh it away
But ponder over it
All the same
Let us be strangers
Once again.

Let us re feel that familiarity
Reserved for outsiders alone
Skip that separation
And its resulting pain,
Let us be strangers
Once again .

Let us together see a dream
Amidst daylight
Let me talk about
How I want you to be my knight
And how you wish me to be your dame.
Do you think
After this new beginning
We will have anything to gain,
Will you be a stranger to me
Once again?

--

--