My Writing Portfolio

Hollie Williams
2 min readDec 1, 2022

--

Hello, my name is Hollie. I am currently a transfer junior at SOU in the EMDA program. I chose the Emerging Media and Digital Arts program because it sounded like the perfect degree to learn about a wide range of topics and tap into artistic skills while using technology. I love to explore and be creative, so this seemed like the right fit to finish my degree.

I have been in and out of college for the last nine years, taking breaks to travel, move, and work. My curiosity always gets the best of me — so I tend to be on the move. You can find me outside hiking with my dog, road tripping, or curled up watching Friends on repeat when I’m not studying.

I want to make the most out of life and go to as many places, and learn as much as I can about the culture and landscapes around me. I discovered after reflecting on the pieces I wrote for the term, that I have a passion for female entrepreneurship, and trying to be more sustainably conscious. I noticed that a lot of my articles revolved around these themes, without really realizing it until looking back. Here are a few of my favorite pieces I wrote for this term.

This class helped me get back into a writing groove, and helped me to identify some topics and issues I really care about. After school, I’m hoping this degree will spark a skill in me that I can use to work from anywhere around the world. Thanks for stopping by!

Find me on:

Twitter: @holliemw

Medium: https://medium.com/@hollie.williams

--

--

Hollie Williams

EMDA Student at SOU. Love to be outside and hang with my dog Indiana.