‘Above Majestic’ Insider Movie Review

As strange as it may seem, Above Majestic aims to unveil nothing but the truth.

homestream
5 min readJul 25, 2020
Above Majestic (2018) Movie Review and explained. See Cast, Script, Quotes, Release Date and Trailer. Watch Movies Free Now!

Above Majestic is a documentary film that aims to give us a closer look at the origins, history, and conspiracies behind the so-called “Majestic 12”.

My close friend recommended this movie to me and since I was not familiar with it, I decided to look for its official trailer before adding it to my list of movies to watch this week. The trailer already piqued my curiosity especially when the journalist Jordan Sather said that everything we learned is designed to program our minds away from the truth.

Later that night I watched the full movie and it is more than two hours of overwhelming information about aliens and Majestic 12. The question I had in mind while watching is, is it true that there are aliens in Area 51? (No way, right?)

Breaking it all down

I’ll be completely honest…

The beginning of Above Majestic was fantastically attention grabbing. I am starting to question the things that I believed in for so many years. I think it is a very good compilation of pieces of evidence trying to unveil the truth behind UFO and majestic 12.

The movie is trying to awaken my curiosity, and I am looking forward to more facts about what is going on and out of the world towards the end of the movie. Every piece of information that they are presenting is creating a bubble in my mind, and I am waiting for an answer with supporting evidence towards the end of the movie.

“This film is the red pill that wakes you up to what’s really going on in the world and at some point, it is all going to break open” — David Wilcock

In the latter part of the film, I am starting to think of this as a make-believe documentary because there were points that are hard to take and believe.

It’s hard for me to think that there were settlements on the moon and mars from Germany back in 1939. How is that possible? Is the technology back then is as advanced as the technology that we have nowadays?

In addition to that, we were told that Neil Armstrong is the first person to walk on the moon. So, is that well known fact a lie?

If aliens are controlling us, why are they hiding until now? What’s their plan? Those were just a few questions that I am waiting for further explanation but sadly it was not discussed in the movie.

On the technical part, the background music is too loud and there are times that I am having a hard time understanding the narrator. At first, I was watching it using my speaker but it sounded really bad. I switched on my Air Pods and it became better but still, there are parts that I had to repeat to understand it clearly. The choice of music does not complement the emotions that the movie is trying to convey.

Essential Movie Details

By the way… did you know?

  • The movie was based on the alleged 1947 organization called Majestic 12 that facilitates the recovery and investigation of alien spacecraft.
  • It was directed by Roger Richards who is also the co-director of the documentary film Cosmic Secret that talks about prophecies and the future of humanity.
  • David Wilcock, Corey Goode, and Jordan Sather are the lead roles in this film who also starred on Cosmic Secret.
  • The intro sequence was created by the director’s nephew as part of his High School animation coursework.

In The End

Above Majestic has potential but there’s a lot of things that they still need to improve.

It could have been better if they did more research before finalizing the film. To be honest, I am not 100% convinced of their presentation because I have sighted lapses with the other evidence.

There are times that they are jumping from one subject to another without justifying the connection of each other. They could have invested more time and effort in editing the audio and visual effects to make it more convincing.

If you are a fan of this type of documentaries, you might want to consider listening to David Wilcock’s podcast on Spotify and you will get more details about his beliefs. If I were to rate this movie, it would give 6 out of 10. Don’t get me wrong, but maybe stories about aliens are not really for me

Where to Watch

Ready to watch Above Majestic online free after our IMDB, Wiki & Rotten Tomatoes style movie review? Well, instead of hitting up Netflix, Reddit, 123movies, Prime or Putlocker for Above Majestic streaming, just visit us at Homestream.

You’ll get Above Majestic explained at Homestream. You can read Above Majestic quotes, scripts and reviews. You’ll see Above Majestic cast, release date and trailers. If you liked this article please follow us on Medium for more in-depth movie reviews!

Thanks for reading this article! Leave a comment below if you have any questions. Follow us on Medium for more in-depth insider movie reviews!

If you liked this article, here are some other articles you may enjoy:

Ashley Mills grew up in Nevada and graduated with a degree in government from UNLV. After working at Final Cut Magazine as an editorial assistant, she became a freelance writer in California, where she eventually began to write about movies for the Arts & Leisure section of major publications.

In 2015 she became the movie critic at the a popular Northeastern newspaper, where she stayed for nearly two years before moving to Delaware to be the movie critic at a local newspaper. She left in 2019 and began working at Homestream. She writes entertainment pieces on movies, television shows and popular culture.

You can connect with Ashley on Homestream’s Twitter, Facebook, Pinterest or by visiting our website.

--

--

homestream

Over 24K Movies & TV Shows to Watch at homestream.io — Stream 24,000 popular movies & TV shows full online free in HD. Find where to watch online now.