The Top Three Things All-Seeing Fathers Do To Raise Successful Heirs

Parenting tips from Odin, Son of Bor, King of Asgard and Protector of the Nine Realms

Dan Hon
4 min readApr 4, 2016
Photo by Historica Graphica Collection/Heritage Images/Getty

Not a day goes by without a mortal asking me:

Odin, how is it that Norse gods and goddesses raise such successful, beautiful and physically strong yet sometimes emotionally fragile children and young adults?

Just last Thorsday while taking a stroll on the Bifrost, Heimdall told me of a mommy-blogger in Midgard who asked if I’d contribute a guest post to her site: The Top Three Things All-Seeing Fathers Do To Raise Successful Heirs.

I will tell you, mortal. Because I am Odin, son of Bor, King of Asgard, Protector of the Nine Realms and, as your King, I command you to pay attention to my listicle as my advice is significantly more Godlier than a so-called Tiger Mother who doesn’t know the first thing about honorable battle.

Also, I uninstalled your “ad-blocker” because Asgard doesn’t pay for itself.

Tip #1: Follow through with your threats

--

--