Tchami — the DJ who baptized me into a new culture

Honest-Assholes
3 min readJun 5, 2018

One of the many topics Honest-Assholes will cover is the EDM scene. Because this week was so busy for everyone on the team we haven’t been able to load any content. So, here is our introduction to the Parisian DJ Tchami.

If you look closely at this image you will notice he is wearing a clerical collar with an all black shirt to resemble a priest. Tchami likes to think of music as something very spiritual, which is one of the reasons he dresses similar to that of a religious spiritual leader. Like myself, Tchami believes that music has the power to heal and to be used as a source of motivation for everyday life. He also thinks it looks cool, which it does.

I remember the first time I heard a Tchami track… before my first EDM music festival, before I even listened to house music I heard this song at a daylong (day drinking party):

I have never heard music so brilliantly produced since my obsession with My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy. The time I first started to listen to Tchami was Freshmen year of college. Tchami was pretty small at the time, but since then has blown up- appearing on the main stage at some of the biggest festivals in the…

--

--