New Year, New Day, New Me, Same Me

Hooman
1 min readJan 2, 2017

--

When I was a kid, I always would get excited about New Years, the way lots of people still do. I am not sure if it is a good or bad thing but “change is still in the air.”

Every year lots of us say: “new year, new me” but from outside perspective it’s more like “new year, same me” because change does not happen over night! If one is looking to improve in life, they should have patience over time. However, New Years can be a good start. It’s also a good time to connect with old friends and people in life. Looking at old pictures is always nice too.

Last line of thoughts is to remember actions are meaningful and words are just words. Maybe some inspiring speech and great writing pushes to start but it is all on us and our actions. Therefore, I will stop saying new me or same me and hope to become better version of myself over the new year.

Hooman

Few minutes after midnight with new setup for writing

--

--

Hooman

Writer . Dreamer . Developer . Friend . More . Null