Momentum Monday…FFFFFINTECH

howardlindzon
1 min readAug 15, 2017

--

It’s Monday and that means it’s time to discuss momentum with Ivanhoff. I have included the link and the embed to the show at the end of the post. Ivan and I walk through the markets and I catch up on the financials which are of interest to me and a few new ideas from our Marketwisdom filters.

Now you can’t talk about momentum without talking Bitcoin.

Today the total Bitcoin capitalization is north of $70 billion which is greater than the market caps of 85 percent of the companies in the S&P.

You need more context?

Bitcoin is bigger than Blackrock which has $11 billion in sales!

As fast as Bitcoin has grown, Bitcoin has not hurt financial stocks.

I continue to hold Visa (new all-time highs again today), Schwab, Goldman Sachs and Paypal. I own Apple which is also a bank. A few weeks ago on Momentum Monday, I added Chinese welath management company $NOAH. I own Ethereum and I am back owning Bitcoin again through a sale of Civic tokens last week. In fact, the best trade of the year may be that Coinbase has locked me out and the Bitcoins I wanted to sell at $3,500 are now $4,300.

This is one of the greatest moments in fintech.

I’ve mentioned it before, but it is really important to look beyond the US to understand fintech.

One favorite email I read is from Fintech Collective. It is worth a subscribe. They cover trends from Africa Europe and China as well.

Here is the show:

Originally published at Howard Lindzon.

--

--

howardlindzon

I have a FREE daily blog you can sign up at HowardLindzon.com ... Chairman and Co-Founder of Stocktwits..GP of Social