Momentum Monday — I Love Markets of Stocks

howardlindzon
2 min readMay 22, 2018

--

It’s Monday, which means it is time for a tour of the markets and momentum.

As I mentioned last week, Marketsmith (by Investor’s Business Daily) is now a sponsor of the weekly show. All the charts you have been seeing and will continue to see are from Marketsmith. They are offering my readers a three week trial for $19.95. Click this link if you would like to try it out.

This weeks episode is 30 minutes. You can watch it HERE or just watch below:

This market of stocks is continuing. Stock picking has really mattered in 2018 as the global indexes chop around. Ivan and I go through all this in the episode.

I think this market of stocks is just beginning. The market finally had everyone completely bought into zero cost, passive, ‘set and forget ‘ S&P index and ETF investing.

The Small Cap and Microcap indexes are leading and Ivan goes through a few of his favorite financial stocks which are benefiting from the rise in interest rates.

The most interesting chart I see is Alibaba. Here is the ‘chart art’ from Marketsmith:

There is a battle around the $200 mark.

I also take another long look at Twitter (which I have been long):

I look at thousands of charts a day and this setup is a good one.

Speaking of Twitter…I saw this on Twitter today from Josh which made me laugh:

Slurpee should fire their head of product and hire this customer!

Originally published at Howard Lindzon.

--

--

howardlindzon

I have a FREE daily blog you can sign up at HowardLindzon.com ... Chairman and Co-Founder of Stocktwits..GP of Social