We Wanted Flying Cars and All we Got was Verizon and Donald Trump

howardlindzon
1 min readJul 25, 2016

--

I’m back home in the USA. New York specifically.

It’s good to be home.

Nothing has changed…Donald Trump wants us to sell stocks, hate our neighbors and (eventually I assume) turn them in…and Verizon just bought Yahoo.

I love this line from Ben Evans:

Marissa Mayer wrote a ‘reflecting’ blog post on Tumblr (Yahoo is only down $750 million on this investment so far or about 200 million per Marissa blog post) — here it is.

She mentions that Yahoo ‘changed the world’ TWICE in her letter. She had Trump people write this letter it seems.

Matt Levine at Bloomberg had a great recap of the deal.

And yes…I can’t stand the idea of Donald Trump as president of the USA.

I am as right wing as the most far right on certain issues and as liberal as the most liberal on certain.

The last time we had GOLD as the main color of a leader they were called Pharaoh’s.

I despise fear mongering as a strategy and Donald Trump can’t fix the stuff he is promising.

America sees this as red/blue on maps but I do not.

The stock market seems giddy which means politics/hate/fear mongering and the toss-up in the ‘polls’ of who will be President is not a factor right now. I find that most fascinating with the stock market being a lead indicator.

Back to work.

Originally published at Howard Lindzon.

--

--

howardlindzon

I have a FREE daily blog you can sign up at HowardLindzon.com ... Chairman and Co-Founder of Stocktwits..GP of Social