Hemendra Pal
3 min readApr 15, 2022
Interesting Statistics regarding Brand Communication on Social Media such as LinkedIn with 775M users

Brand Story — I thought of writing a brand story.

I thought of writing a brand story for Booking.com , but they had too many reservations.

I thought of writing a brand story of Nike, but despite Nike — Run, Reebok gave them a run for their money.

I thought of writing a brand story of“Being Human”, but “Animal” was much in vogue in the United Kingdom.

I thought of writing a brand story of “Ikea” , but I could not assemble my thoughts, as much as, I struggled to assemble Ikea furniture.

I thought of writing a brand story of “Dr. Pepper”, but I was engaged with Dr. Morton for several years, and so, I didn’t want to cheat.

I thought of writing a brand story of “Johnny Walker”, but I was almost hit badly while walking by a drunk driver and escaped by a whisker.

I thought of writing a brand story of “American Gin” , but Jen P-saki created more buzz in Japan.

I thought of writing a brand story of “Subway”, but they were all occupied as bomb shelters in Ukraine.

I thought of writing a brand story of “Shell”, but I was working on Windows.

I thought of writing a brand story for “Facebook”, but they changed their name overnight to “Meta”.

I thought of writing a brand story of “Budweiser”, and that calls for a beer. however, my mobile was stolen and no calls could be made.

I thought of writing a brand story of “Old Navy”, but the Ukraine Russia war needed new Naval Ships and the Old Navy was obsolete.

I thought of writing a brand story of “Banana Republic’’, but that name was already used by PM Imran Khan for Pakistan.

I thought of writing a brand story of“Kathmandu”, but I could not find their stores in Nepal.

I thought of writing a brand story of “Victoria Secret”, but Victoria is my close friend and between us there were no secrets.

I thought of writing a brand story of “Apple”, but “Kiwi” was giving better deals for travel.

I thought of writing a brand story of “Boss”, but instead I wrote Who Am I?, because I was my own boss.

I thought of writing a brand story of “American Tourister”, however, I did not have an American Passport, so the story became “Indian Tourister”.

I thought of writing a brand story for “Red Chiefs”, but that was a Jeans Brand in India.

After much thinking, I became a Professor of Operations Management instead of Marketing and that’s my personal brand story.

My New Article on Personal Brand.