GSOC 2020 week3

Himanshu Pathak
1 min readJun 22, 2020

--

This week I want to announce that finally all work for RBFN is complete and it is now merged and working. So, here is the link to my pr. I am happy that I have completed one milestone of my project.

Preparing for Next task.

So, this week I was just preparing for my next task to implement kernel svm. I was not much familiar with training the kernel svm most of the time of this week was spent in getting some understanding of kernel svm’s.

After realizing how little knowledge I have :)

Work on Kernel SVM:-

So, after getting some intuition about the kernel SVM. I need to use SMO algorithm to optimize the quadratic problem or RBF kernel. I have started the implementation but I have not that good progress over it even basic structure of my code is not ready yet. I have to speed up my work to complete this part of my project. So, for next week I have to concentrate on completing the kernel SVM and testing it.

Greetings:-

At last I want to say Thank you to everyone for helping me to complete RBFN model.

--

--