CS371 Spring 2022: Hrithik Ramganesh

Hrithik Ramganesh
2 min readFeb 26, 2022

--

Week 5

  1. What did you do this past week? What’s in your way? What will you do next week?

While in OOP, I met up with my partner and we got to working on project 2. We finished the hackerrank. The only thing in our way is the makefile. We were running into build failures when running the code and couldn’t figure out why. Next week I will need to finish part 1 for swe and submit project 2 for OOP.

  1. What did you think of Paper #6: Open-Closed Principle? What was your experience of arguments, returns, and consts?

I thought the paper 6 was very interesting in that it is a principle that cannot be achieved in many code. The rule that cannot be satisfied is that many code cannot be “closed” under classes. My experience with arguments, returns and consts are pretty good because in Operating Systems I went over those topics a lot. In addition those topics were covered most of the time in class and we were quizzed over this material already.

What made you happy this week? What’s your pick-of-the-week or tip-of-the-week?

I won my IM basketball game which confirmed my team to make it to playoffs. I also blocked a person who was at least 5 inches taller than me. My pick of the week is Latex. Latex is a formal document preparation system that is useful for mathematical or formal proofs. Check it out if you ever need to use it.

--

--