~H~ A Poem

H Trudy
2 min readMay 29, 2023

I wrote this Poem at a very low point in My life.

It flowed from Me like lava.

I worked at a top Entertainment law firm and I was being harassed and bullied by a filthy rich partner who was in a mid-life crisis and his evil, old, comptroller woman friend.

But I won.

I left the firm on My terms and just a few short years later the entire firm went out of business and these mean old people are still, in fact, NOT ME.

Yay Me!

~H~

I burn bright My heat is hot, People wish & They dream To have what I’ve got

I’m strong I’m vocal, I’m something to see, Very Striking So amazing Even I’m jealous of Me

I’m brazen & blessed Sitting high above the rest, I stumble I fall But I’m still standing tall

So step it back & let’s be clear, I’m the winner every year

You’re disgusted Filled with hate, But you can’t help it Cause I’m so great

You wish you were me You try but you’re not, You see all the guys looking Saying “Damn that girl’s hot!”

Say I’m conceited Say what you will, But I know when you see Me It gives you a thrill

Talk shit for days Call Me a whore, But I know you’ll be staring When I walk through the door

I’m hella sexy With a smile so sweet, I’m rocking hot body From My head to My feet

Glamorous & elegant Refined & so classy, But I’m playful & Joyful & just downright sassy

Fabulous, fantastic I blow your mind everyday, You’d give all that you have If you could be this way

Talk about Me Trash Me Pull My name over the rack, But I know why you do it Let’s face it I’m stacked

You never stop looking Like you’re in love with Me, With no life of your own It’s pathetic to see

You can’t stop dissing Like it’s a disease, Get your own life for god’s sake Honey child please

You have everything in life All that money can buy, But your focus is Me What the hell? Why

Cause My sparkle will blind you I smolder & sizzle, While you continue to be drab nothing a fizzle

You’re clouded with jealousy so that you just can’t see, That your problem’s unsolvable You’ll never be Me

September 2011

--

--

H Trudy

Amateur: Writer & Pin-up Girl💖 Pro: Goddess & BlackBerry Farmer🌟