Best Priced Movers in Houston, TX — Last Updated October 2018

Leah Hucks
3 min readOct 8, 2018

--

Residential Moving is a process which involves great responsibility and patience because you need to move all your belongings from one house to another. Having experienced moving once last October I was a little reluctant to move this year. Although last year I had moved comfortably and the moving company I hired was very good at its job but this year I had run short on money since I Had been jobless for months. When I got a new job I wanted to move to a better apartment with a little more luxury but the cost of moving was something that kept me from making up my mind.

Last year I had a local relocation company for New York to Washington DC moving service. It was a long distance residential moving company but this time I needed an affordable intercity moving company. Once I set my budget for moving I started looking for residential movers in Washington DC. I came across a company named speedy movers which provided a vast variety in moving services and so I called them up. I told them that I wanted a very low budget moving and they told me they would send me a free moving quote in a short while. When I received the moving quote I was overwhelmed by the package they offered me. It was cheaper than the moving cost I had to bear last year. So after going through the moving quote thrice I made up my mind to move by the end of October. I started looking for new apartments in Washington which were closer to my workplace.

I talked to a real estate agent about getting a new apartment. He showed me around quite some places and after fishing for 5 days I found the place which was ideal for me. It was closer to my workplace and the apartment had a beautiful view. It wasn’t a very luxurious apartment but it had quite a lot of space to accommodate everything I owned back at my old apartment. So after I made a deal with the real estate agent and got the apartment in my possession I asked him if he knew my speedy movers. To my surprise he said yes and gave me a detailed analysis if all their services and how good they were at their job.

He said they provided top-notch services on affordable rates and also provided insurance for the products they moved. The next day the moving process began. First they helped in packing all my stuff and then they loaded it onto big moving trucks and transported it to my new apartment. The delivery was on time and they helped me unpack all my stuff too. None of my crockery or delicate ornaments had been damaged and this was such a relief. I would recommend this service to everyone as they were very professional.

--

--