Time to Sit Down!

Hugo Cornejo
1 min readJan 12, 2016

--

That’s how my Apple Watch Activity history looks

Apple Watch’s Activity indicator is a great example of forgiveness, a design principle that is critical but often overlooked. It doesn’t matter if you don’t reach your objectives today or you don’t even get to wear the Watch at all, tomorrow will be a fresh new day to make things better from scratch.

What I would have never anticipated is how the Activity app can expose in such a visual way the story of a fanboy like me losing day by day his faith in a clearly half-baked product. After the excitement and hype of the first two months I inadvertently stopped using it during the weekends, then during holidays… half a year later it spends more time charging than sitting on my wrist.

I wonder if my behaviour would have been different if Activity wasn’t so forgiving.

--

--