xiaogu
3 min readDec 3, 2018

less is more

1, less is more

The thoughts of "less is more" in the Tao Te Ching have their own interpretations. The artist said that the essence of the white space is "less is more", so Qi Baishi sometimes only draws a small piece of white paper and only draws a few small shrimps; investors say that holding a position is too heavy to lose reason, so many old investors recommend half The warehouse is even one-third of the warehouse. The love expert said: Instead of paying too much for the one who loves, it is better to reduce the persistence of love without a long-term effort - love less, love longer.

Do you realize that "less is more"?

When I first entered the currency circle, I was not only full of warehouses, but also smashed a few credit cards.

In 2014, I had many opportunities to cash out, but I always earned less, and when I waited for the skyrocketing, I ushered in a full-scale crash.

After being ruined by the ruthless market, I finally turned from a novice to an old fritter.

Even if I have almost 100% confidence in making money, I will only invest in the money I can afford.

Even if I know that my chips will continue to rise, I will insist on getting off at the mountainside and giving profits to others.

2, retreat is to enter

On January 1, 2019, I am going to change the currency day to Monday to Friday and rest on the weekend. Because the day of the year is more, there are no holidays, no holidays, and the pressure is relatively high. Reducing the frequency of updates will help improve the quality of the article and facilitate longer-term operations.

Many of the players in the time of the public beta, many people stopped, because the day is too bitter, too hard, making the day a very unpleasant thing.

Be sure to be happy, and be sure to do things within your own psychological tolerance.

The same is true for positions. If you are stuck in a high position, you will experience a long and painful bear market. You may not be able to bear it.

If you insist on a half-storage, there is still a chance to continue to bottom out and reduce the cost of holding positions. The entire bear market will not be too embarrassed, and the mood will be much better. This is my blood and tears lesson.

Retreat is for the purpose of entering, half warehouse is to hold more coins, hold coins for a longer time, earn more.

Do not argue, so the world can not compete with it.

Not greedy, so the world can not be greedy.

It is a big fight for no fight, but no greed.

Generous and innocent; large organs are free; big sounds are heard; elephants are invisible.

3, the loss is to earn

Yesterday I wrote a paragraph: "Do not always think about making money in a bear market. Losing money is a blessing, especially in a bear market. You are not losing money, I am not losing money, the miners are going bankrupt, the exchanges are going to close down, and the industry will fall into a bottomless darkness. If you lose money, I will lose money and everyone will pass."

Many people have opinions, and others think that I am talking about truth.

I think I am right. You are not losing, I am not losing, who will pay the electricity bill? Who will feed the exchange? Who will feed more than 100,000 practitioners?

Losing money is not an end, and losing money is a fact of a bear market. I just add a little meaning to this fact.

The current loss is for future earning.