I used Midjourney to Depict my Favourite Fantasy Quotes

Husam Abo-Ghazaleh
4 min readMay 2, 2024
Image generated by… *checks notes*… Midjourney

Why are all the conversations around AI getting so dreary…

What is it about AI that leads people to take it far too seriously??

Yes, it’s an insane technology with massive potential to change the world as we know it.. yada yada yada…

But who said you can’t have fun with it?

I decided to use Midjourney by copying and plugging in my favourite fantasy quotes to see how it would depict them.

Before we get started, keep two things in mind:

Firstly: the quotes don’t follow a particular theme:

  • Some are only relevant within the context of the books themselves…
  • Some are a bit more philosophical in nature…

Second: The prompts I used were exactly the quotes as they appeared in the books. I did not use any specific parameters or descriptions in the prompt.

  • P.S. I tried my best to filter out any potential spoilers.

So let’s dig in!

“The man in black fled across the desert, and the Gunslinger followed.”
— The Gunslinger, Stephen King.

--

--

Husam Abo-Ghazaleh

A writer striving for authenticity and sincere self-expression. Hope you enjoy the journey!