MEDIUMING 2018

hussainart ✍
Lost in Metaphors
Published in
2 min readJan 12, 2018

I have news for you, but basically it’s good news for no one and just an insignificant piece of news for anyone who has no business with my life. The only change that I have been able to adapt with this new year is that I have finally decided on what I am going to do with my existence on Medium. It’s going to be a freestyle writing space where I will post almost anything written on any topic, but with some discipline maintained. I have quite a few written pieces in my laptop over general topics about almost anything. Since they have been compiling on in, I thought of a place to put them on air. This is going to be it.

I am returning to this medium, although I never existed here, after I had abandoned it over five months ago, leaving my attempt-to-write pieces here and continued on with WordPress. What irks me there on WordPress is that I have maintained quite a serious blog where I don’t get to spill whatever rubbish I want to. I am bounded by certain expectations there, not from anyone (the blog barely has 1000 views) but from myself. I’d like to practice some seriousness in this art of writing. It needs to be respected, if you want it to embrace back.

This is pretty much a new beginning on Medium. I'll be writing more for myself here than any targeted audience. However, you are humbly welcomed to have a read, and the sound of claps (its the like or the retweet of Medium) would be so pleasing to the ears. All in all, to join so many of others in this marathon towards becoming a writer, I shall let my thoughts flow freely.

I have always wanted to be more of a thinker than a feeler. I have always been able to be more of a feeler than a thinker.

--

--

hussainart ✍
Lost in Metaphors

"We forget things when we have no one to tell them to." — Lunchbox // writing is a way of preserving oneself.