Sydney City Daily

Huyueluoman
2 min readMay 4, 2016

--

Sydney City Daily
Made in Tokyo

The technique of this picture is a drawing of the city as a collection of architectural eccentricities. The example of this technique is Made In Tokyo, and the author is Atelier Bow-Wow. The key word in the technique I think is collection and architectural eccentricities. The book is about Tokyo daily anonymous building. I think the collection is link to the anonymous building. The building in the map is all about multipurpose building,like the supermarket building could use as driving school training, this link to the architectural eccentricities. So in my picture, I choose some multipurpose building in the map. I choose some buildings consist with different project. For example, the building consist with restaurant, internet bar, and shop. I think this could be the multipurpose building. The author wants to express the city's state, like the Tokyo is a busy and high cost of land. So he draws the multipurpose building. In my picture, I draw the public place, and some multipurpose building. From the reading, to translate is to convey ( Translations from drawing to building). Bow-wow translate the construction and daily situation in Tokyo. So I try to translate Sydney daily in the picture.

Reference:

1.Made in Tokyo

http://www.metalocus.es/sites/default/files/file-images/36488.jpg

--

--