From Business Degree to Data Analyst

I am Harris Wan, and I transitioned to a Data Analyst from a Bachelor of Arts in Business Administration.

Harris Wan
Technology Hits

--

Transitioning into a new career has never been easy, let alone breaking into the data analytics field from a non-stem background. However, I guarantee that every one of you who is willing to TAKE ACTION can achieve this goal!

Image Credit: Google

Data Analytics Journey:

Starting from community college and graduating from University of California, Irvine with a degree in Business Administration in the midst of Covid, I nonetheless had a fulfilling college experience but also felt lost and miserable in the pursuit of my career path.

Application after application simply came with rejection after rejection. I was desperate to get rid of the “jobless” tag but eventually got defeated by the cruel reality of the job market. And as time went by, I knew I couldn’t wait for a miracle to happen but to take action. I ended up starting my data analytics journey with the “Google Data Analytics Certificate” while being skeptical about its credibility and usefulness in the first place.

I completed the certificate in a month nonstop, learning the basics of data analytics and tailoring my portfolio. While I was still failing interviews, I…

--

--

Harris Wan
Technology Hits

Data Analyst | Shares about data and Help you break into data!