Project-2: Breast Cancer Prediction Using Machine Learning;

A simple Classification Problem.

Abbas Ali
7 min readMay 7, 2024
Photo by Angiola Harry on Unsplash

Hey there!

Yesterday, I worked on a Regression Task using the Big Mart Sales Dataset.

So, today I just thought of working on a Classification Task.

I was searching for a simple dataset to work and I found the Breast Cancer Dataset on Kaggle.

Quickly download the dataset using the above link, it will give you a zip file, extract it, and then upload the dataset into your Google Colab.

Let’s begin the coding.

This project is going to be simple.

Let’s start by importing 🐼s.

import pandas as pd
pd.set_option('display.max_columns', 100)

The second line will help us view all the columns in our dataset. For example, if you have 89 columns in your dataset when using “df.head()” you will only be able to view a few columns in the beginning then “…” and then a few columns in the end. But if you use…

--

--

Abbas Ali

I write about Machine Learning, Data Science, and AI | Non-Member? No problem. Subscribe to my newsletter & get my articles: abbasaliebooks.gumroad.com/follow