LOVE, PAMELA by Pamela Anderson (2023) — Book Review

Cristobal Martinez
1 min readJan 8, 2024

--

Love, Pamela is a memoir about Pamela Anderson. From her early life to the present day, She shares with us her struggles as she spent her life following her dreams. From Canada to California, she tells about what happened as she became famous.

As I was reading every page, I began to gain further understanding of where Pamela was coming from. I noticed on her social media that she is a kind, open-minded woman who shares her perspective on her world with others through this memoir.

I can relate to Pamela since I had a troubled childhood myself. However, her experience was different from mine. She wrote the book so that we can relate to her on some level.

Her suffering throughout her life, as told through the book, gets very dark and brutal. Her painful experience living in certain environments might be an overwhelming read to some dealing with difficult topics.

Overall, the book shows a much more poetic and intimate portrait of Pamela Anderson. She wrote the book with grace. I enjoyed it, and I recommend it.

Rating: ★★★★★

--

--

Cristobal Martinez

Aspiring filmmaker based in Chicago. Proud autistic being. Writes humor and reviews books.