MCT watches website: case study

Daniel Denver
4 min readNov 20, 2019

--

Ecommerce website for premium watches

I don’t even know if I can call it a ‘logo’ XD

Project

The goal was to create ux and then ui design of the website for brand selling watches, and show the uniqueness of hand-crafted timepieces through it.

The inside view of these amazing watches

My role

I’ve done everything what you are seeing here.

  • User experience design
  • User interface design/IA
  • Logo design
  • Content
  • Illustrations
  • Visual design

Story

The manufacture of MCT watches is situated in the historic heart of the Swiss watchmaking industry on the shores of Lake Neuchatel. Each watch is made by hand and a single watchmaker follows its assembly from the beginning to the end to ensure the ultimate quality and traceability.

Latest collection (on that time) of MCT Sequential Two

Colors

Elegant and simple tones to emphasize the product.

UI main color theme of the whole website

Fonts

Here they are chosen to enhance the impact of experience and wisdom

Typography pick

Website

The main task was to create useful online shop, so the customers of any experience level of using websites could view and buy a watch they loved with ease, read about brand, learn news related to it, and of course spend good time while shopping online.

Desktop version mocked on a laptop

Main page

We must all put the most important information on the main page.

(For whatever reason I wrote it 😅…)

Full length main page

Main page (on mobile)

For God’s sake it’s important!

(Why would I scream? Was I a screamer back then?..)

Main page screens mocked on mobile devices

And the full version of it.

Full length main page (mobile version)

Major parts

The major parts of any selling website are the ability to view and buy a product.

The preview of watches slider on the main page

Going further.

Cart

Cart stage of buying process

Shipping

Shipping stage of buying process

And the last but not the least.

Billing

Billing stage of buying process

Watch (product) page

Product page with description with a little story behind

Conclusion

As my first serious project I’ve ever made it was fun and interesting to create all stories behind the scenes that we’re always doing while design something.

Since then I totally change my vision about what design is and what it actually does.

This was the very first strat-point. And I think I nailed it. Or it nailed me:)

Just a beautiful image of the inner side of the watch

Created by Daniel Denver — 23 y.o. UX designer from Berdyansk, Ukraine.
Ready for work and open for the new horizons of polished digital experiences.

I’m on Twitter: @i_am_denver66
and on Dribbble: iamdenver

--

--