Nate Davis
1 min readAug 9, 2018

--

Good work living according to your values! I think so many of us around here, by contrast, live with the cognitive dissonance of knowing that we’re participating in a broken/harmful system, yet being too lazy, too trapped by the network effect, to do something about it. Or we are too good at compartmentalizing.

I’ve thought about this more in relation to Facebook, because from what I know, their culpability in the elections (and other things) was more serious, and with more users I think they have more responsibility. I’m a very sporadic FB user, so what would I really be giving up? (Especially since my wife is on there, so we’d still be able to find old friends on road trips.)

Interested to hear your take on FB. . . .

--

--

Nate Davis

Creative director, Narrative Podcasts: master audio storytelling and creative living at narrativepodcasts.com. Mod, r/narrativepodcasts (Plus: ✍🏼💻🏃🏻‍♂️)