No More Birthday Resolutions

August 17, 2017

I am Pat
1 min readAug 17, 2017

I have a resolution that I always set it on the new year, my birthday, … and almost always I have failed to follow it. Guess what? Yes weight loss. Apparently, weight loss is one of the most failed resolutions in the modern human history!

Thus, I changed my plan. I decided to give myself a gift for my upcoming birthday, and surprisingly the gift is not lossing x pounds of fat! My gift is creating a set of suitable habits for weight loss and preparing my environment to support me.

I started a month ago and I have less than 20 days left until my 35th birthday. I am pretty much happy from the progress. I managed to improve my sleep quality, eating less sanks at my work, lower my stress level. Yes I eat like a cow when I am stressed. Meanwhile to have more regular physical activities, I found a buddy for my CrossFit class, and have some progress to find a running buddy as well

--

--