10 +ve things about 10 +ve things

Unity
2 min readJan 26, 2017

--

I’ve been doing this exercise for a few days now. At the end of each day, I’ll write down 10 positive thoughts or things that happened that day. It started because I bought a new fountain pen. Okay, may be the pen propelled me to do it. The real reason is that my gut has been begging me to do it. I’ve learned that my gut is my best friend. Sometimes it lets out gas, intimating me to eat better and drink more water, and other times it tells me important soul stuff…like journaling!

Here’s what I’ve realized about this exercise:

1. It’s simple and achievable.

2. It forces me to reflect.

3. It compels me to focus on the littlest things.

4. It includes people who have no idea they’ve made my list of positive things.

5. It gives me a sense of well-being and accomplishment.

6. It is a positive ritual that I look forward to.

7. It encourages me to write more.

8. It brings a smile to my sullen face.

9. It makes me grateful.

10. It makes me believe. In the world. In myself. That life is worth living for.

Originally published on From Outside The Mall as “10 +ve Things About 10 +ve Things

--

--

Unity

I love the simple things in life. I am committed to authentic living. I am a yogi, meditator, writer, social worker, vegan and fountain pen enthusiast.