The Best Camera Is: iPhone SE2

The One You Have With You

Ian Hanson
3 min readMar 12, 2022
Shameless Selfie In Mirror W/Camera. ©Photo by Me

There is a saying, “The best camera…is the one you have with you.”

In “The Best Camera Is…” series, we peek at the best photos from the best camera…that I had with me.

From — summer 2020 till now, that camera is the iPhone SE 2.

Though I was more and more dependent on the computer in my pocket, my main concern continued to center around the camera on it.

Camera upgrades seemed to stem more from software than major overhauls to lenses or sensors. At least, for my needs. While a two or three-lens setup on my phone would have been wonderful, my main creative tools were still a DSLR setup, with the iPhone for moments it wasn’t with me.

Video quality and usage increased, I continued shooting more and more pano’s, but I took 2021 off from photography and focused on working. Here’s a little example of what Apple’s cheapest phone is capable of.

A stranger took us in and let us camp in his driveway. San Felipe, Baja California, Mexico. ©Photo by Me

--

--