Announcing my Day 1 Product Management Newsletter

Ian McAllister
1 min readJun 3, 2022

Hey folks, just a quick note to let you know that from here forward I’ll be posting new content here: https://ianmcallister.substack.com/, at my new (free) Day 1Product Management Newsletter. The goal of the newsletter is to share all that I’ve learned to help you break into product management, be a more successful product manager, or grow as a product leader.

The newsletter is about tech product management, though many of the topics I post about will be relevant to PM’s outside of tech and other job types. This is what I focus on:

  1. Product management career development
  2. Product management skills, tools, and techniques
  3. Product planning and roadmaps
  4. PM people management
  5. Tips for being a better communicator

Check out a couple of my recent posts:

3 Ways to Avoid a Job Change Misstep

What distinguishes the Top 1% of product managers from the Top 10%? [2022 Edition]

I’d love to hear from you on Twitter at @ianmcall or follow me on LinkedIn. Feel free to share feedback or suggestions for topics you’d like me to cover.

--

--

Ian McAllister

Product leader, operator, advisor. Longtime Amazonian including roles leading Alexa International and creating @AmazonSmile. @choosespun's lesser half.