DRAW ME NEAR LORD JESUS

Ian Berto Cooper
1 min readJan 19, 2024

--

angelinas.garden

Draw me near Lord Jesus,
Safely in your arms,
Help me Holy Spirit,
Let me feel your Power.
Draw me near Lord Jesus,
Safely in your arms,
Hide me Holy Spirit,
From the Evil Power.

Draw me near Lord Jesus,
Claim my spirit, Lord,
Saturate my soul,
With your Holy Power.
Draw me near Lord Jesus,
Cleanse my carnal mind,
Heal my broken Spirit,
With your power Divine.

Draw me near Lord Jesus,
Help me spread your Word,
Guide me every day,
Walking in your way.
Draw me near Lord Jesus,
Speak through me I pray,
Save my friends, dear Lord.
From the Evil Power.

Draw me near Lord Jesus,
Give my family Peace,
Send your mighty angels,
Guard their hearts and minds.
Draw me near Lord Jesus,
Help me wait I pray,
For that glorious day,
When I see your face.

Draw me near Lord Jesus,
Save those caught in sin,
Let them feel your merc,y
Help them know the truth.
Draw me near Lord Jesus,
Quickly come I Pray,
With your saints and angels,
On that Judgement Day.

--

--

Ian Berto Cooper

Website: bertotools.com Qualifications: MBA Finance - Cornell University; BSc Hons UWI Engineering. A devoted Christian, with service via songs, sermons, poems.