In the hands of the President: ✋🏾🤚🏾 Barack Obama 🇺🇸

I Blog In Jordans
I BLOG IN JORDANS
Published in
2 min readJan 10, 2017
📷 Dan Winters

You start realizing at a certain point, well, folks aren’t even trying to be consistent. They’re not even trying to be fair-minded in their assessments or recommendations. In which case the best thing for me to do is to try to figure out what the right thing to do is and just do it, and worry later about how Washington is grading me.

That was a valuable lesson. It was a valuable lesson in two ways. One, because it taught me to trust my judgment. Two, it taught me that I had to be self-critical and build a structure for effective, constructive criticism of decisions I might make, and make sure all viewpoints were heard, because frankly, I just couldn’t trust the noise out there.

Barack Obama (5 Days That Shaped a Presidency)

--

--