Maestro 2023 film review : A Galaxy Orchestrated

icarus
2 min readDec 12, 2023

TL;DR

Movie is Amazing.

Bradley Cooper the director over Bradley Cooper the actor. ( Both are amazing though, it’s just my personal preference )

Carey Mulligan is _ucking fantastic.\

Generated via GP4

Deep Dive

Bradley Cooper : God gave him too much

I normally don’t get envious of people very easily but seeing this movie knowing that Bradley cooper wrote and directed ( obviously acted as well ) made me go like, how is that even possible. How can someone be this annoyingly talented. During the movie I obviously loved this 6 minute orchestra scene. I was like this is great. Bradley Cooper is really acting well because it looks like he is actually conducting. Little did I know that he actually did. My jaw dropped after I found that out, he is acting and conducting the orchestra plus directing at the same time. It is just insane. Cannot be more excited to what he does next. Till now I haven’t even talked that much about the movie.

Carey Mulligan

First of all, she looks amazing in Black and White ( in general as well ). But that was the first thing I said to my partner sitting near to me ( quietly ). Credit here to Bradley and the cinematographer Matthew…

--

--

icarus

Welcome to yet another persons pessimistic views on life while learning about Movies, Data Science ( I know right!!, what could go wrong )