The Tale of the Green Orb

Castle Kinder
4 min readMay 13, 2020

(Warning: You may be disturbed by the following image(s.)Please be advised.)

Mother’s Day 2020 was a good day. I saw my amazing & beautiful mom. My child got a new hoverboard. We were unwinding before bed that evening, when I decided to snap a picture of her new, fun & flashy toy. As I was proceeding to do so, a green orb flew by, extremely bright, as bright as the lights on her hoverboard; as I stared in disbelief at my camera screen. I continued to steady the phone and snapped the following photo as fast as my camera would allow. The orb arched over her as in a fast beeline and bolted directly out the door.

I then took a look at the photo.

Starting at the top, when the orb had started through the room…this is the result. Ready? Here we go:

The distorted face
I have circled the eyes to help you locate the facial features. Here are the eyes of the entity that I’m assuming was within.
Eyes (distortion noticed on left eye as though it was liquid)
Mouth and teeth
Nose (as though it was in a state of decay)
It even had Eyebrows
And, in case you may have missed it. I have circled the entire face. His right ear sticks out noticeably.

When showing this photo to a friend, he noticed he actually saw more than one face. Let’s look again:

One more time….

Here is an edited display of the photo. I tried to enhance it:

Photo with changed lighting and saturation

Now first off, let me mention this apartment has been haunted unbeknownst to me upon entering. There are other units, and they are all relatively new (90's.) The landlady had lived here for a short while and fled. She told me this after I had been here a bit. I have heard everything from children running inside: playing, laughing while running up and down stairs (there are no steps inside-the activity was from WITHIN the apartment. This went on for hours a few times,) to seeing toys moving right in front of me. I have felt loud & obnoxious attention-seeking whispers in my ear already, while trying to sleep. I’ve heard children playing in the next room upon waking up from and nap; while no one else was home. My daughter’s toy doorbell to her bedroom went off twice in our presence and no one was there to press the thing. I have seen shadows going down the hallway - to hearing things fall/crash and seeing nothing has moved upon checking. The bathroom behind the photo actually made a huge racket in the middle of the night once; as though someone had ripped down the shower curtain falling, then grabbing at things to get up. When I turned to look, nothing had moved nor happened. Nothing had changed.

How do we deal with this? Well, that I would have to explain to you more in person. I feel whatever it/they are; it/they needs to pay me rent. In addition, my landlord is terrified of the property due to this & other reasons, as well.

The property is located in Lancaster County, PA. I have lived here for two years.

Green line: Travel path of green orb shown on screen. Red line: Encircling area of orb face found (photo does not capture the green orb I saw through my camera screen) and black ink is just privacy marking-you understand. :) Photo is zoomed in on upper left frame of door behind her.

Well that’s that. I finally captured one of the crazy moments I/we experience a lot of here. Thankfully, I am the one who experiences most of them. Rather me than her. How do I deal with all of this, again you may ask?:

Isaiah 41:10

Stay safe and be Blessed.

--

--

Castle Kinder
0 Followers

Reading has been my passion since I can truly remember. I love how stories can escape you to anywhere…and each one is different. I hope you like mine.