Let The Game Begins

Ice Tea Maker
3 min readApr 20, 2019

--

I love games and techs. Just love them. Here’s why I’m writing this Medium story, and this is my very first one. Again, I love games, and like so many others. That includes my nephew. And he usually got blamed and banned from playing the game from his mother (my sister).

Well, if you’re a gamer (or just like playing), it’s not an easy thing to do. To just stop playing. From her point of view, it is a waste of time and makes you dumber. From my point of view, well… it kinda is wasting time, sometimes. But most of the times, it’s a fun, a way to kill time (to not get bored doing nothing). Yet, it is kind of waste of time if you just play it too much, myself included. I did felt that I’m wasting so much time by playing game. Then an idea comes to mind.

How about I make my gaming time more productive or just worth the time. After all, I’m having fun playing it. And there’s a few games I’ve long to play but never finished it every since I picked up my first game.

Here’s what I’m doing, I’m starting a streaming channel on Twitch and Youtube. One, to play my old time favorite games and trying to finish them. Two, to not wasting time while playing. Three, to enjoy the game with others. And four, to set an example that playing game is not wasting time if we just do it the right way. And I’m using Medium stories to document what I’m doing and progress of it. I don’t know if it will works or it will not. But if you’re following this stories, we’ll all find out about it together whether the game streaming will be working and if I could prove the love of playing game could be not just something that wasting times.

Here’s what I’ve done so far at this point:

  • Created my Twitch, Youtube, and Facebook streaming account by the name Iceteamaker: Retro Gaming
  • I will replay my old time favorite games and try to finish them. And I have one in mind to start with. It’s Mega Man Series. I will start playing from Mega Man 1, finish the series, then go on to Mega Man X and finish them too.
  • I’m quite new to the game streaming thing. Well, I’m learning and doing.

I don’t know what the future holds. We’ll see how everything goes. So let the game begins…

--

--

Ice Tea Maker
0 Followers

Just someone who love games, movies, technology, and almost every other things. I’m just the curious kinda guy.