The Galaxy Tab S7+ is Faster Than the iPad Air 4

Beware Apple’s Savvy Marketing

Ian Williams
GalacticApps

--

Image by author

You’ve probably heard the spiel.

“Samsung is catching up, but they still have nothing in the tablet space that equals the iPad.”

“If you want to do some serious video editing (As if everyone uses their tablet for that) then go with the iPad.”

“If you want pro apps and a smooth experience, use the iPad.”

Apple themselves got in on it with the iPad Air 4 announcement.

Is that the Kindle fire? (Screen capture by author)

Well, I don’t believe in brand loyalty. When it comes to tech, I’m more of a “what have you done for me lately?” kind of guy.

While I really love using Apple exclusive applications like Ulysses, I also prefer Windows PCs for gaming, and Chrome OS/Android for everyday computing.

So why am I comparing these 2 devices? Because this holiday season, people might be tempted to base their buying choices on FOMO or some nonsensical synthetic benchmark score.

I’m also comparing them because the Galaxy Tab S7+ is a better device in my estimation, yet costs the same as the iPad Air 4 + an…

--

--

Ian Williams
GalacticApps

Storytelling, whether through the written word or the human voice, has always held a special place in my heart. My subjects include Tech, History, and Cinema.