Solution: Reusable freezer bags for meat!

ErikErikErik
2 min readMar 31, 2023

--

I’ve always been a conscientious person when it comes to the environment, but recently, I’ve been having an issue that has been gnawing at my conscience. As someone who consumes a lot of meat, I found myself using a plethora of plastic ziplock bags to store my portions in the freezer. I couldn’t help but feel guilty about the potential harm these disposable bags were causing to the environment, especially since they’re not biodegradable and end up contributing to the ever-growing plastic pollution problem.

Concept art for a reusable freezer bag.

It’s been weighing on my mind for quite some time, and I’ve been searching for a solution to reduce my plastic usage without compromising the quality and freshness of my meat. I tried various alternatives, but none seemed to work as effectively as the good ol’ plastic ziplock bags.

But then, like a ray of sunshine piercing through the clouds, I stumbled upon these amazing reusable freezer bags! They are specifically designed for storing meat and made of high-quality, food-safe silicone material. The best part is that they are incredibly easy to wash and maintain, making them a fantastic eco-friendly alternative to single-use plastic bags. I was elated to find a solution that aligns with my environmental values while still being practical for my meat storage needs.

A reusable freezer bag that could be used to store meat.
A reusable freezer bag that already exists!

Since making the switch to these reusable freezer bags, I feel like I’ve lifted a heavy burden off my shoulders. I no longer cringe at the thought of my plastic usage or dread the consequences of my actions on the environment. Instead, I’m proud to be making a conscious effort to reduce my environmental footprint, even if it’s just a small change in my daily routine. It’s a constant reminder that every little effort counts, and we can all do our part to make this world a better place for future generations.

So, here’s to a greener, cleaner, and more responsible lifestyle. May this small change inspire even bigger ones in the future!

--

--