Ifa
2 min readMar 30, 2022

Growing pains but this time nothing hurts

Mar. 28, 2021

01:46

I encountered parts of me that were hard to process. Rediscovered me in my entirety. I am not even close to the same lady I was when I started school. I am proud of my growth this far. Yet, every part of me is flinching, desperate to skip over this next transition.

This is the same uneasiness I felt in September last year. Well not quite, close. This was me starting school for the first time. Nervous, excited, curious, eager. I was everything to start school. Didn’t know how I got to that point. Esthetics seemed like an impossible idea. I dropped college a few months before enrolling. Fast forward to now and I am starting the last phase in my journey. Gotta celebrate me cause it has not been easy on any tier.

I am so excited to graduate! Although I am not ready for the temporary discomfort that comes with it. I remember every challenge, and anticipation of whatever coming my way is daunting. I do not want to hit rock bottom again. I hate being at zero. However, that’s where I found myself in the past when I stumbled before elevating.

I am equipped with new knowledge every lesson. I could not be me in the absence of them. No reason to be tense when challenges come my way.

I used to think that eventually, I would get a break from issues. That one day worry would vanish and the smoke would clear. That I could kick my feet up. Sit in the sun. Bask in a Hollywood ending. I had the harshest reality check. Problems don’t end as long as breath is in my body! Just praying for good problems. W/ love.