Iftakhar Maazi
3 min readJul 30, 2015

Allegation and Papiss Cisse

Newcastle Attacker Papiss Cisse has accepted the Charge opposed by Football Association he was main the main character of the spitting incident with Jonny Evans in the clash of English Premier League.

Cisse have been in news throughout the season, he will now serve a 7 match charge, he has already faced allegation charge earlier this season for his violent behavior.

He cannot take part in any fixture for Newcastle until May 9 and he will miss five away English Premier League clashes including the Big Clash on April 9 which includes Sunderland and Newcastle at Stadium of Light. Jonny Evans didn’t reported for Charge yet.

Jonny Evans and Papiss Cisse were involved in very shameful act, five minutes before the half time in English Premier League fixture between Manchester United and Newcastle United at St James’ Park in Wednesday.

Many pictures were appeared showing Jonny Evans Spitting at Newcastle Striker Cisse as they were battling for the ball. But still United Defender Evans is denying spiting on Cisse and he got full support from his manager Louis Van Gaal.

I was completely unconscious of any spitting occurrence and had expected that the issue at the time was with the test and his endeavored striking back to the tackle from the floor said Evans.

“During the game, Papiss Cisse and I spoke about the incident and it is clear by my reaction in the television footage that I was totally surprised by any suggestion of spitting.

“It is not in my character or in my inclination to spit at anyone, nor is it something I have ever done or would ever do. It is unquestionably not something that I did the previous evening.”

Cisse apologized for his activities on Thursday and said he will gain from his misstep and urged others not respond in the way he did.

I responded to something I discovered extremely offensive. Here and there it is hard not to respond, especially without giving it much thought said Cisse.

“I have always tried hard to be a positive role model, especially for our young fans, and yesterday I let you down.

“I hope children out there playing football for their clubs and schools this weekend will know better than to retaliate when they are angry.

“Perhaps when they see the problem it now causes me and my team, they will be able to learn from my mistake, not copy it.”

Newcastle Managing Director told Reporters that they are fully behind their star player, and they full support his decision to accept the ban opposed by Football Association.

May be incidents like these are happening because there is huge tension on the EPL’s point table for the place of European Competitions many big clubs like Manchester United, Liverpool, Gunners and New Castle are putting their best to make it for the European Competitions.

Senegal International was part of many hard incidents and now he’s again all over the news. In past many Big Names from Africa like Eto, Toure and Prince have struggles because of their attitude problems. Africans are much more aggressive as compared to others.