Library

Ihadkay
1 min readJun 17, 2022

--

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

Whenever I feel alone and distracted,

I always rush to the library,

where thousands of souls reside.

From different centuries,

At contrasting times,

In the form of words and thought,

Telling stories and sharing ideas,

I always find myself here, whether in a book or any chapter or line.

It is like having a good friend from the past,

Who takes my hand and moves me back to the time,

My tired soul, from daily chores,

Need a little escape from the reality,

From friction the running hectic life,

To Silence with the whispering of thoughtful words,

Every book has the soul of its author,

A piece of their existence,

How they were,

How do they think,

How they write,

I wonder always,

Whenever I visit the library,

I feel them, whispers,

I feel them telling me the stories,

I cherish every moment here,

Book has souls and replenishes mine,

I always find my answers, I always find myself here.

--

--