Speaking of Mediums…

Ijonas Kisselbach
1 min readFeb 13, 2016

--

My previous post on Medium reminded me of an encounter I had last week in my local Indian take-away, the Shish Tandoori.

An encounter with a medium… the crystal ball variety.

There I was minding my own business when the woman next to me asked of me…

Spiritual Cross-Dimensional Interloper: Do you know Hazel?

Me: Eh, no.

Spiritual Cross-Dimensional Interloper: Are you involved in Athletics?

Me: Eh, no.

Spiritual Cross-Dimensional Interloper: I sense you have a strong English connection?

Me: Eh, no. I’m hardly ever in England.

She then says to her daughter sitting next to her…

Spiritual Cross-Dimensional Interloper: Strange, I’m usually never this wrong…

Me: Three strikes you’re out.

P.S. Try the Chicken Tikka Maseledar. Its legendary.

Originally published on ijonas.com

--

--

Ijonas Kisselbach

Co-Founder/CTO of @emergeadapt. AWS/Cloud Clever Clog. Human & Programming Polyglot . Dutch. Married and father of @izaakje and @weeheidi.