ADHD? O.K.

ikigaijin
3 min readDec 18, 2019
Photo by Paweł Czerwiński on Unsplash

Good morning. Afternoon? Is it 11 already? Have I wasted half my day?
But that’s okay, I slept at 5am last night baking macarons. In 4 different flavors! I had to use up the egg whites leftover trying to recreate a 100 year old recipe for a semolina pound cake (sugee). I will share the recipe once I get it right. Secret recipes are so 1900s. I don’t dare to cut it — what if i did it wrong? Would I have wasted my time? But at least now I know how to make macarons! In 4 different flavors!

Facebook. Instagram. Twitter.

Facebook. Facebook. Facebook.

Emails.

Is it 11:15?! What a waste of my life. What should I have for breakfast? I had eggs on Kalles yesterday and I liked it. But I’m not practicing cooking. What if I forget how to cook? But I am craving Kalles. What if I made a pasta instead? What time should I have dinner? Should I skip lunch since I woke up late? But won’t that make me get too hungry? What if i overeat dinner? Is pasta bad for you? I wish I had wine to pair with it. What pairs with fish and meat? I should learn more about wine. Am I getting old?

I should upload my cooking video. The lighting is weird though maybe I should process it further. Am I overthinking this? I need to trust myself more. Has Adobe had an update? Maybe it’s okay if I look purple. How did that happen though…

--

--

ikigaijin
0 Followers

Plucking up the courage to be the most vulnerable person I know so others don’t have to feel bad about their traumas and I can help at least one person heal.